Lancashire Chess Association was founded in 1897, and is a voluntary organisation that exists to promote chess in Lancashire at both adult and junior level.

The Association is run by officers who are elected at an Annual General Meeting each year.

You can contact any officer using the contact page.

The current team are as follows:


President Bill O’Rourke
Secretary Peter Barlass
Treasurer Martyn Hamer